A dove chocolate wrapper once said … #Trust30

June 19, 2011 § 3 Comments

Writing Challenge- Day 20

What I must do is all that concerns me, not what the people think. This rule, equally arduous in actual and in intellectual life, may serve for the whole distinction between greatness and meanness. It is the harder, because you will always find those who think they know what is your duty better than you know I. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

I once received a fortune cookie that read: “Speak less of your plans, you’ll get more done.” What’s one project that you’ve been sitting on and thinking about but haven’t made progress on? What’s stopping you? What would happen if you actually went for it and did it?

(Author: Laura Kimball)

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

I once read a dove (dark) chocolate wrapper (actually, it was today at my sister in laws house) that said “you are exactly where you supposed to be.” It got me thinking … some may interpret this to mean to sit still, to smell the flowers and relax and to a certain degree, I agree. I think we should take time to reflect upon the place we are and appreciate it for all that it is.  However, I think this goes a step further … I interpret it to mean that everything in your life leads you to this place,  intuition, fate and probably a lot of hard work; so what are you going to do next with everything you know and everything you want. There is a reason you are here, it was meant to be, but now what are you going to do to move forward and start making something happen? Where do you want to be in 6 months, 1 year, 10 years, 25 years when you are opening up another Dove Chocolate, well let’s hope it does not take that to unwrap one.

§ 3 Responses to A dove chocolate wrapper once said … #Trust30

  • Danielle DiCesare says:

    May my professional and personal goals be met and supersede the Dove chocolate wrappers on my fridge!

  • Gary Lougher says:

    I often comtemplate “you are exactly where you supposed to be” as well. I believe it to be true. All of life is for learning and the experiences that led us to where we are are for the purpose only.

    Thanks for sharing. I feel like having Dove bar now? Hey, wait, do you work for them? 😉

    Gary

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A dove chocolate wrapper once said … #Trust30 at Growing with Passionate People Blog.

meta

