Be the change … #Trust30

June 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Writing Challenge- Day 17

A man should learn to detect and watch that gleam of light which flashes across his mind from within, more than the lustre of the firmament of bards and sages. Yet he dismisses without notice his thought, because it is his. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

My favorite quote of all time is Alan Kay: ‘In order to predict the future, you have to invent it.’ I am all about inventing the future. Decide what you want the future to be and make it happen. Because you can. Write about your future now.

(Author: Cindy Gallop)

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My favorite quote is “Be the change you wish to see in this world” by Gandhi.  The truth is that even though this is my favorite, this quote has always scared me intensely. If I wanted to be the change, then I would have to put myself out there, all my crazy ideas and ways of doing this, I would have to let the world know about these things. But then recently, in my last moment of inspiration,  and after weeks of making changes happen, I realized that these ideas I have are not so crazy and that I could really do something good. So, in being the change and discovering who I am and what I want for this world, I will continue to write here and push for the truth and when it all comes together as it should, I will be brave enough to see it through. My passion is to help other people grow their ideas, businesses, projects; to make them happen, to find the resources, to write the content, to organize and plan, to inspire them to happen, this is me and this is my future.

What is your favorite quote? If you had a paint brush (or a magic wand), what would your future look like?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Be the change … #Trust30 at Growing with Passionate People Blog.

meta

