Taking on Challenges … #Trust30

June 12, 2011 § Leave a comment

Writing Challenge- Day 13

I will not hide my tastes or aversions. I will so trust that what is deep is holy, if we follow the truth, it will bring us out safe at last. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Think of a time when you didn’t think you were capable of doing something, but then surprised yourself.  How will you surprise yourself this week?

(Author: Ashley Ambirge)

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Just recently I had some time to reflect on how much I accomplished in my short life of just about 30 years. What a great feeling to look back and realize that everything I wanted to accomplished, I did it. These include things such as traveling and living in foreign places, learning to teach kids and adults to practice yoga, having two amazing children with a wonderful husband, buying my first home and making a lot of improvements, making a great impact at each job and/or project I took on, helping others plan and build their own initiatives  and so much more. The way I accomplished these things is that I kinda have an obsession with taking on new challenges and finishing (unless it absolutely does not make any sense for me to continue, i.e unfulfilling jobs, playing sports when I was obviously not an athlete, etc). But for the rest, for the things that matter, the things that make sense to my family and my life, I try to take on everything I can, always believing that I can do anything. Along the way, things go wrong, obstacles appear and people try to steer me in the wrong direction, but I always seem to find my way by trusting in myself and doing the work everyday.

This week in particular I am working on re-branding a business and I hope by the end of this week, we have a finalized logo and a few design comps for the new website (more to come in another post).  This requires working with a few people that have very busy schedules, which can be very tricky, but I think if I keep pressing to get this done, then the outcome will be great; an online store that people can purchase wonderfully healthy, socially conscience, great tasting foods- love this project.

Getting starting, doing the work, and completing is all about having a positive attitude, harnessing your talents, surrounding yourself by inspiring works and people and trusting in yourself.

What are you doing this week that may be challenging, but that you most certainly can and will overcome?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taking on Challenges … #Trust30 at Growing with Passionate People Blog.

meta

