Moving forward in my own direction …#trust30

June 11, 2011 § Leave a comment

Writing Challenge- Day 11

Imitation is Suicide. Insist on yourself; never imitate. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Write down in which areas of your life you have to overcome these suicidal tendencies of imitation, and how you can transform them into a newborn you – one that doesn’t hide its uniqueness, but thrives on it. There is a “divine idea which each of us represents” – which is yours?

(Author: Fabian Kruse)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

I tend to think that just because other people are doing something that makes them happy or appears to make them happy, then that would be a great thing for me to do as well. The truth is that I know what makes me happy, what makes me feel alive and even if these things are not understandable by others looking in, well that really should not mean much. I need to stop listening to the negative comments I receive when I talk about my passion, dreams and pursuit of happiness and start doing all the things I have talked that make me happy, the things that matter to me. I have been searching for this direction for quite sometime and through this blog and writing challenge, I think I stumbled upon something really wonderful and great! Clarity in my direction; to help others grow and pursue their own passion, this is my happiness. I refuse to imitate the path others have taken, I must move forward on my own path.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Moving forward in my own direction …#trust30 at Growing with Passionate People Blog.

meta

