Facing fear … #Trust30

June 8, 2011 § Leave a comment

Writing Challenge- Day 9

The other terror that scares us from self-trust is our consistency; a reverence for our past act or word, because the eyes of others have no other data for computing our orbit than our past acts, and we are loath to disappoint them. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Emerson says: “Always do what you are afraid to do.” What is ‘too scary’ to write about? Try doing it now.

(Author: Mary Jaksch)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

I completely agree with doing something that scares you, in fact, I think we should take this challenge on everyday! I have found that it pushes me to do the work I did not think I was capable of and makes the not so scary things very manageable.  If you can climb a mountain, then getting up a hill, even when you are really tired, is not so bad. And it just so happens, a lot scares me, mostly thoughts of not finishing what I set out to do, not making the impact that I really want to make in this world.  But pushing myself each day has led to pretty great results and I see no other way then moving forward.

What scares you and what are you going to do about it? I dare you to comment back and share some of your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Facing fear … #Trust30 at Growing with Passionate People Blog.

meta

