Coming Alive … #Trust30

June 5, 2011 § 2 Comments

Writing Challenge- Day 6

Life wastes itself while we are preparing to live. – Ralph Waldo Emerson

If you had one week left to live, would you still be doing what you’re doing now? In what areas of your life are you preparing to live? Take them off your To Do list and add them to a To Stop list. Resolve to only do what makes you come alive.

(Author: Jonathan Mead)

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My Stopping List:

A Management role that was not enabling learning or growth

Feeling overwhelmed with my unbalanced life

Not contributing to the greater good

No time to help others

Simply talking about things I want and not getting there

Missing being present with life, my kids, my husband and all the wonderful moments in between

My Feeling Alive List:

Took on a new challenging role to build, create and grow a great concept that will help others live healthier lives

Started this blog to open the dialog of ways people can do passionate work

Creating balance in my work, home and play

Feeling the Breeze and becoming aware of my breath

Spending more time with children, specifically teaching kids Yoga

Listening to others hopes and dreams

Making a point to help others when the need is there and when they want my help

Allowing life to point me in the right direction

Bring present in my life- with my kids, husband, friends and family

Taking the time

Doing what scares me

Writing everyday

Doing the work

Love to hear about your stop list and coming alive list.  There is no other day like today.

§ 2 Responses to Coming Alive … #Trust30

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coming Alive … #Trust30 at Growing with Passionate People Blog.

meta

