My Fearless Action … #Trust30

June 2, 2011 § Leave a comment

Writing Challenge- Day 3

It is easy in the world to live after the world’s opinion; it is easy in solitude to live after our own; but the great man is he who in the midst of the crowd keeps with perfect sweetness the independence of solitude. – Ralph Waldo Emerson, Self-Reliance

The world is powered by passionate people, powerful ideas, and fearless action. What’s one strong belief you possess that isn’t shared by your closest friends or family? What inspires this belief, and what have you done to actively live it?

(Author: Buster Benson)

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I strongly believe that everything happens for a reason, even if we do not know the reason at the time, everything was supposed to happen as it should. Because of this strong belief, I let fate be my guide and only intervene when need be.  Everything from finding jobs, to having my children when I did, to where I live, and even to the people I meet; all major milestones, they all just fell into place when and how they were supposed to.  Part of this belief is listening to the signs all around and trusting in the unknown of today. I think my friends and family think I am a bit too causal in my belief to simply let things happen, but living this way has brought amazing results.  When I try too hard to force the outcome,when I try to control too much,  things tend to fall apart and not go the way I intended them too. So trusting fate and knowing that wonderful things can and will happen if I am patient is my fearless action and I am sticking to it!

I recently took a leap of faith in leaving a pretty great job to taking a new one that I knew nothing about because the signs led in that direction and even though it did not turn out well in the short term, I think that my actions will lead to greater things in the future. I believe it is just a matter of being patient and following my heart to get to that place that makes me feel fulfilled in my work. I can’t say it has been easy, to trust fate that is,  in fact it has been some of the hardest few weeks I have had in a long time.  Over the past few weeks, I had to trust in myself to leave things behind that did not make sense and I have tried to control too much with little outcome, but I know now upon reflecting that I need to trust that I am getting closer to a better place and things will fall where they should. In the midst of my so called chaos, I have had time to see my amazing kids and husband, I have read some amazing works that have inspired me to find purpose in my work (and calm my unsettled mind), started a blog to help others grow passionate work, and I am even taking on a 30 day writing challenge led by the works of my favorite author, Ralph Waldo Emerson, to learn to trust in myself and my writing. In hindsight, it has been a wonderful few weeks, it is just a matter of perspective and right now that perspective is looking pretty good!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Fearless Action … #Trust30 at Growing with Passionate People Blog.

meta

